Feliz Navidad! {December 22, 2014}

Dear People of the World,
 
Hey! Merry Christmas everyone! I’m not going to write much because I’m calling my family this week…(sorry to the rest of y’all…kinda….)
 
I have a picture of me with a lizard on my shoulder, but I forgot the cord to get it on the computer (it didn’t go on the SD card for some reason…)
 
But I have some other photos!
 
I don’t know what these people were getting in the mail…but…it looks interesting……?


CHEAP gas! We even saw a place that had it for $2.24. What the heavens? Is this the 90s? Whatever.


and the usual selfie because why not.


We had a good week. We re-set two baptism dates and we’re calling our families this week. Uhhh, I don’t have much to say other than that though….sorry. I mean I do. But I don’t really have the time today to talk about it haha…
 
Today though I’d like to talk a little about miracles. I was reading in this month’s Ensign and it said something in one of the articles about how when we pray we allow ourselves to receive miracles. I then remembered something I read in the Bible Dictionary one time…
 
“…they are simply works, or the natural results of the Messiah’s presence among men; they are wonders, marvels, because of the effect produced on those who saw them.”
 
So do you see what I was thinking? Prayer invites miracles which is evidence that Christ is walking with us. What a promise! If you pray, you will see the evidence of Christ in your life and He will bless you.
 
I love you all! Merry Christmas!
 
Love,
Sister Gale
Leave a Reply

