Sweet Potatoes! (Well…Russets…) {October 13, 2014}

Hey Y’all!

 
Okay. So today we’re at the public library and it has a timer so again I am limited on my time. But that’s okay! I’ll start with photos 🙂
 
Maybe….
 
 
The computer doesn’t reconize my SD card….
 
um..
 
OH. Okay. It’s good (monologue over…)
 
We went to look at the Teton Dam…
untitled-2142
There’s not much to it…oh well! It’s in New Dale…not Teton…and Teton isn’t really even all that near to the Tetons…oh well

untitled-2136
HUGEE full moon (not Full House)

untitled-2088
An “open range” (I’ve never heard anyone call an oven a range??)…

untitled-2185
A farm with a bug…
untitled-2169
Cool tire swing…
untitled-2168 

Anddd Spud Harvest….!!
untitled-2166
This is the combine dumping the taters into the truck….
untitled-2161
These are a million of the tater trucks…
untitled-2153
Taters coming off of a conveyor belt…
untitled-2152
And a look inside of a potato cellar….HOLY POTATOES BATMAN!
 

As you can see…there were a lot of potatoes. It was great. We got to take some home. I’ve been cooking them for breakfast. Yumyum (my companion really appreciates the cooking skills I acquired in my past life)
 
And a happy selfie (my hair isn’t quite that bright. It’s coming out a lot more red in photos….Ehhh!)
untitled-2181 untitled-2181-2

 
We are looking forward to a baptism this weekend!!! 🙂 Annnndd nothing is changing for transfers (oh. we had transfer calls a week early). Ummm. Yeah. Okay. I’m going to save my cool thought for next week. It’s a story that Hank Smith told. I love y’all! Sorry for not saying much…butttt oh well! 🙂 Have a great week!
 
Love,
Sister Gale
Leave a Reply

