I Have a Sweet Tooth {September 15, 2014}

Dear Bob and Ray and the piano-playing mice (I think my dad is the only one that’ll get that reference),

 
Well, well, well. I am now in Sugar City. My companion and I cover the entire stake (nine wards) and three towns (Sugar, Teton, and New Dale). Sugar is our largest town (population of about 1500 people) and New Dale is our smallest (about 300 people?). So far, it’s been a hoot.
 
It smells like hay everywhereeeee (except for the parts that smell like cow). There’s a LOT of people that work for John Deere so there are a LOT of John Deere tractors. It’s like my childhood! Crazy. I even got a John Deere hat from a guy we had dinner with:
 untitled-

​It says “Idaho” on the back. AND IT FITS MY HEAD. I love it.
 
It’s country out here for sure. In one day I heard “barrow pit” mentioned 4 times and “creek” (gotta say it “crick” though). Everyone talks about the weather and the crops (P.S. stock up on bread because the wheat went bad because the rain/hail rotted it/damaged it…..and the potatoes this year are going to be small). 
Our area is 90something percent members (my companion said it’s about 98%….talk about finding the needle in the haystack!).
 
But yeah! It’s going to be fun here. Let’s get on to the pictures…
 
Last photo together as a district…
 untitled-2802
Saying my goodbyes to Siera and Cailey (and Liam?)…
untitled-0001
Sister Brough and I sitting in our carrrrrrrr….
untitled-2816

ANNNNDDDDD THE DEMOLITION DERBY (I know):
untitled-0002 untitled-0010 untitled-0055 untitled-0029 untitled-0015 untitled-0058
A little comic thingie I did in my planner…
 untitled-0064
Really. I leave the city for two days and I go to a demolition derby. What the what? It was fun. There were A LOT of people there. 
 
My family is going to ask anyways so…
Sister Brough is from Memphis, Tennessee and has been out for three months. Yeah? I don’t know what else to say 🙂
 
I’m looking forward for this next transfer. I’ll probably die here in Sugar. We’ll see! 
 
My Spiritual Thought:
 
So I guess this week I’ll talk about Alma 37: 6-7…
 
 6 Now ye may suppose that this is foolishness in me; but behold I say unto you, that by small and simple things are great things brought to pass; and small means in many instances doth confound the wise.
 7 And the Lord God doth work by means to bring about his great and eternal purposes; and by very small means the Lord doth confound the wise and bringeth about the salvation of many souls.
What are some “small and simple things”? Reading scriptures, praying, etc. etc. And it is so true! The little things are what make things happen! It’s the “easy” things that’ll change lives. When Naaman went to be healed of his leprosy, he was told to wash in the river. Not to go do some grand thing, but to take a bath. Simple! I know if we do the small things we can be clean, we can find lasting joy, we can have eternal life!
I love y’all and hope you have a great week!
Love,
Sister Gale
Leave a Reply

