Cause I’m so Sweet {September 8, 2014}

Dear Gumdrops and Lollipops,

 
TRANSFER NEWSSSSS:
I’m moving up to Sugar City, Idaho. Looks like it is a TINNNNNYYY little place. It’s going to be fun.
untitled-
Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 8.32.19 PM

Anyways. I don’t really have too much to report other than transfers. Let me tell you though, that was a stressful day waiting for calls. We were waiting for-ev-er. Everyone else in our district already got their calls so we thought it was over so we texted our zone leaders to see if the calls were done, they said they didn’t think so, we told them we didn’t get a call, they said both of us were moving zones, we didn’t believe them so we called, they told me I was going to Sugar and we were kind of yelling at them for being liars, and in the middle of that call the Assistants called. SO YEAH. Sugar City!!! I’m going to have a car FINALLY! WAHOO! Cars are fun.
 
We had a few AWESOME lessons this week. We just have a few people here that are SO ready for the gospel. It’s awesome. I love teaching people that have a lot of questions. They just want to soak up the knowledge. It’s cool.
 
Here’s this week’s photos:
 
Farm stuff (this is for my dad)
untitled-2758

Trying to get a photo of the district (apparently we don’t know how to do that)
untitled-2771 untitled-2770 untitled-2769
And, of course, the selfie.
untitled-2767-2


 
OOOOHHH. I didn’t take any photos of it…but we helped at the state fair in Blackfoot. We were helping with the horses and stuff. Mostly we were the horse-sitters (as in when the riders needed to get something we just stood by the horse and held on to it’s reins). It was pretty fun. We didn’t do too much in the actual fair, but that’s okay because ain’t nobody got money for that. We did get some fried food. It was tasty. One of my friends, Sammie, was competing for the first time and so she was very nervous (she’s only been riding for about a month). I asked if she wanted to say a prayer together, so we did, and I let her hold on to my name-tag for good luck while she was riding. She got 2nd place! I was so proud of her. 
 
That’s about all there is to talk about! I’m excited for this next transfer. This will be my last email from Ammon. 
 
So my little spiritual thought today is from the Book of Mormon in 1 Nephi 21:16 (this was one of my MTC teacher’s favorite scripture)
 
Behold, I have graven thee upon the palms of my hands; thy walls are continually before me.
 
Something Sister Whalen likes to think about with Christ and the Atonement is wondering how many drops he shed for her, that at some point he felt a pain only she has felt and in that moment, he sees her face, knowing that he is suffering that specific pain so she wouldn’t have to alone. The marks in his hands and feet are for us. He did everything for us. Sometimes when I feel alone, I remember my Savior and I know that he knows who I am. 
 
Man, I love the scriptures…
 
Have a great week everyone! I love you!
 
Love,
Sister Gale
Leave a Reply

