Don’t Head Butt without the Full Armor of God {September 1, 2014}

Dear…..Eh….Galatians and Ephesians,

 
Happy Missionary Monday! 
I’ll have one and a half thoughts today. The half is just to explain a picture. That’s what  I’ll start with I guess.
untitled-2740

​This is Siera and Cailey dressed in their Armor of God. I got this idea from my former companion, Sister Jacobson. As we were reading in Ephesians 6, about the Armor of God, we had the girls find the different parts for it. Bonus points for Siera for the shield of faith in the form of a OneDirection kid cutout and bonus points for Cailey for her bowls as her breastplate of righteousness.
 
Ephesians 6:13-17
 
 13 Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.
 14 Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness;
 15 And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace;
 16 Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.
 17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:
Yeah. It was fun. We were laughing up a storm. So much fun 🙂
 
Let see what other pictures I have today…
 
OH! I’ve been decorating envelopes. I got some Disney-Pixar stamps and let me tell you. Those are the best thing of my life. And I have a few Harry Potter stamps, but I can’t draw those as well. BUT DISNEY. I think my favorite is my Mike Wazowski or Boo. I’m pretty sure I didn’t color Dory right. Oh well. I think I did a good job on Flick too, but it’s kind of a boring one. But look at that hand! Dang.
untitled-2735

Annnndd…My companion running on her bike…
untitled-2750

Annnd huge cinnamon rolls from Mrs. Powell’s…
untitled-2748

And of course…a selfie…
untitled-2754

I was looking at old pictures when my hair was darker. I’m going to have to color my hair soon. It’s not quite cool enough to do that, but it’s going happen before too long (I know, my dad won’t be too happy about that. Oh well!).
 
Okay. This is going to sound ridiculous but I had the BEST olive oil and balsamic vinegar I’ve ever had in my life this last week. Holy cow. The olive oil was like….Persian Lime and the vinegar was cinnamon pear. So. GOOOOOD. I could have had a whole loaf of bread dipping it in that mixture. I really had to use self control that night. Man I love olive oil.
 
This week is another video thought. This video is probably my new favorite mormon message. It is pretty artsy in the videography, but it looks cool. And the story is amazing…it’s called “The Hope of God’s Light.” I love this video. It just reminds me that God is there, He does listen to our prayers, and He just wants to hear from us and for us to be closer to Him. I love being a missionary because I just help people on the path that this man found. I get to help them know our Father. How cool is that? I get to know my brothers and sisters. I get to know our Father better. I get to feel more love for them and see them as what they can become. Have I said how much I love that word? “Become”….it signifies growth and learning. 
 
Anyways. 
 
We get transfer calls this week! I’ll let y’all know what’s happening. I love you!
 
Love,
Sister Gale
Leave a Reply

