Not Much to Report {August 25, 2014}

Dear Pinkie and the Brain,

 
I’m sure I say this every week, but there’s not much to report. I’ll post my pictures buutttt that might be about all I’ll be talking about this week. Sorrrryyy.
 
Holding a fat cat yesterday….
untitled-2727
The hills east of where we live looking all cool and stuff…
untitled-2726
Post-temple shameless selfie…

untitled-2716

Anddd at the temple with my companion…

untitled-2712

There was a crazy hail storm and lots of rain this week. Not the best weather for biking. Luckily we were able to get rides when it was hailing. It was bad. Ummm. And my companion broke her toe. We were about to go out and do service so she went to walk over to the window and see what the weather was doing…and she kicked the couch. Now her toes are all black and blue and she’s limping around like Igor. Fun fun fun.
 
Our new investigators the Elders’ gave us is AMAZING. She believes everything. She used to debate with nuns about the catholic church and the things that she didn’t believe in. Even things that normal people would question she accepts (word of wisdom, tithing, etc.) 
 
Sorry I’m not talking much today. It was a pretty boring week haha.
 
I’m stealing the thought that the mission sent this week in their newletter. It says…
“The difficulties which come to us present us with the real test of our ability to endure.  A fundamental question remains to be answered by each of us:  Shall I falter, or shall I finish?  Some do falter as they find themselves unable to rise above their challenges.  To finish involves enduring to the very end of life itself.”
Thomas S. Monson, “I Will Not Fail Thee, nor Forsake Thee”
Whatever you are doing in life, do not give up. Life is hard. It’s suppose to be hard. There is no learning, no growth, no change, in the comfort zone. So embrace the trails! Come what may and love it! Have a great week! 
 
Love,
Sister Gale

 

Leave a Reply

