Moooooo! {August 11, 2014}

Dear Scorpions and Hobo (spiders),

 
So I guess I’ll say sorry in advance. I have like no pictures again this week andddd I’ve had a few complaints from family and others that I don’t take enough photos. Ooops. I do have some cute cows though! Does that count for anything? No? oh…dear….oh well! 
 
So I took these yesterday….it’s just a cow and her baby…
untitled-2195
untitled-2181
untitled-2181-2
{Lightroom painting version}
untitled-2204
This one is my personal favorite 🙂
untitled-2204-2
{Lightroom painting version}
This week was another good week. We took our little friend, Cailey, on a church tour of the stake center so when she is baptize she’ll know the building. It was a really cool church tour. We figured out how to set the TVs up so they could play videos off of our flash drive so right by the baptismal font we set up a painting of Christ being baptized and the TV and we watched Because of Him with her. The spirit was SO STRONG. We had her kneel down with us in front of the font and pray for a date that she should be baptized on. I think it was the first time she felt an answer to her prayer.
Later that day we had lunch with another girl, Erika, and we went to answer some of her questions and she had amazing questions. She has great potential and is so ready to just soak in information!
We taught “Covenant Camp” on Friday and gave talks on Sunday so we were pretty busy our studies and all that. It was crazy. We had a good week though. I don’t have much more to say than that haha…sorry!
I was tackled yesterday by Conner (my 12 year old friend with Down Syndrome). That was exciting. He also deiced to paint my toes (his sisters were painting our toes and he wanted to help).
I’ll share a thought from my talk. They didn’t really give us a topic, but they gave us a verse chapters from the Book of Mormon to base our talks from so they told us to read Alma 18-22. Which is great because these chapters were about Ammon converting King Lamoni. But in chapter 17 I really like verse 16 because it says what the Sons of Mosiah wanted to do for their work…so their mission purpose…
Therefore, this was the cause for which the sons of Mosiah had undertaken the work, that perhaps they might bring them unto repentance; that perhaps they might bring them to know of the plan of redemption.
 
Preach My Gospel says that my purpose as a missionary is to…
invite others to come unto Christ by helping them receive the restored gospel through faith in Jesus Christ and His Atonement, repentance, baptism, receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost, and enduring to the end.
 
The Sons of Mosiah were Preach My Gospel missionaries. They loved the people they were to teach and taught them according to their needs to help them come closer to Christ. I love their example to me a missionary and know if I try to be like them then my people will not be able to deny that what I do, I simply do because I love them.
Have a great week! I’ll try to take more photos this week….I love y’all!
-Sister Gale
Leave a Reply

