Sometimes I Can’t Help but Think I’m an Idiot {June 30, 2014}

Dear Americans and non-Americans,

 
Well…remember how we got bikes last week…well…
untitled-1715

​This drawing (© Sister King) is quite accurate. You see. I fell off my bike. But was it a normal fall? Of course not! Is anything ever normal with me? I think NOT. Anyways. I was trying to get off the bike (it’s a boy’s bike) andddd I tripped over the bar so I fell over. But then I did a backwards somersault. Into the weeds. Apparently some members in our District Leader’s ward thought I was hit by a car. But they didn’t pull over to help. Luckily someone did pull over to help us get the chain back on though! That was nice. I don’t think I’ve ever done a backwards somersault. I’m not sure if I want to do that again. Ehhh..

 
I also have a photo of me being all me and stuff. Mostly just to show off my blonde hair…
untitled-1723
It’s kind of ridiculous on how blonde my hair got from using the Sun-In spray! I’m still using it. I’m impressed with how light my hair can get.
This week was just kind of weird though. Some of our members bought my companion a ukulele and so now both of us can jam while walking down the street. We’re going to be famous. Just you wait. More famous than those Restoration Cups Sisters. We’ll be the Uke Sisters. Yeah buddy.
I think my family will be annoyed with how short I’m doing this email but…it’s a short Pday sooooo I have things to do and people to teach!
My quote today is from Henry B. Eyring in the May 2005 Ensign…
“We need strength beyond ourselves to keep the commandments in whatever circumstance life brings to us. … The combination of trials and their duration are as varied as are the children of our Heavenly Father. No two are alike. But what is being tested is the same, at all times in our lives and for every person: will we do whatsoever the Lord our God will command us?” 
 
We all have trials, and that’s normal! But we still need to carry on and do our best. The Lord will strength us and as long as we keep pushing forward, we cannot fail. 
Have a great week everyone! Happy 4th of July!!
Love,
Sister Gale
Leave a Reply

