I need a Trumpet Player {June 9, 2014}

Dear Hush Puppies and Naturalizers,

 
This week my cute little black shoes finally will be put to rest. I thought it’d be funny to send them down the canal in a little box and have Taps playing, but shoot. Those shoes are cute. I’m going to instead probably send them home to be bronzed. And by bronzed I mean have my family spray them with metallic spray paint. Because I feel like bronzing them is just a little ridiculous when you can just buy spray paint. 
 
Shoe pictures…
untitled-1680
untitled-1681
untitled-1682
Look how much love these things had! Holes and worn down heels. They’re done!
 
Oh remember my tan line from two week ago? LOOK AT IT NOWWWW!!
untitled-1692
I am so darn tan. It’s crazy. I know.
My last photo (sorry. I really need to get better at taking photos, I know). But, my last photo is of the BEAUTIFUL Mustang we see almost everyday…it’s painfully beautiful…
untitled-1679

​(if my brother is reading this, he’s probably drooling now)

But yes. This week wasn’t too exciting or anything. We did get special permission to go to see Fiddler on the Roof because one of our investigators and her sister is performing in it. Huzzah! It’s doesn’t start until the 20th which is two days after transfers, so there is a chance that one of us won’t be able to see it.
Speaking of transfers, we get our calls this Thursday. Can y’all believe it’s transfer time already? I can’t. I didn’t even get sick this transfer. It’s a miracle! (In case you didn’t know, transfer calls is when we get voice mails from our mission president telling us where we will be serving for the next six weeks). Will I be transferred? If so, where will I go? What do YOU think? (This is getting all interactive like Dora the Explorer! haha).
I really don’t think I have anything to talk about this week though…soooo I’m just going to close with my spiritual thought and get on with my day because typing takes to much time…(yes yes woe is me. I have to type my letters. I also have hand writing letters to get out okay bubs! Jeez!)
“It is impossible for us to fail when we do our best when we are on the Lord’s errand.”
—M. Russell Ballard, “Put Your Trust in the Lord”
 
I don’t really know what to say about this, I just really like this quote. It just reminds me that if I’m trying my best, then I cannot fail. I don’t really like failing. I’ve only failed a few tests, so I’m glad that all I have to do is try my best and I’ll succeed. Pretty good deal to me.
Eh. Sorry this week is such a boring letter. I love you all and hope you’ll write me sometime. You’re awesome so stay awesome.
Love,
Sister Gale
Leave a Reply

