You’re Such a Pain in the….Ear {March 31, 2014}

Dear Earwigs (those bugs are NASTY),

 
Idaho is crazy. Crazy, crazy, crazy. 
 
“I’m going to warm up!” it says…then BAM! Snow. Not just snow. No no no. Lots of snow! Don’t get me wrong. I still love the snow. I just don’t like this whole back and forth deal. And by me, I really just mean my body. My ears were like “what the….?” (That means they were hurting). But it’s all hunky dory now! Thank goodness for members and letting me borrow all sorts of heating thingies to sleep with on my ears.

 
This week we were able to teach the Young Women in one of the wards in our stake. Not one of the wards we cover, mind you, but they are in our stake at least. It was neat. We tried to have the experience similar to the experience we had to meet with Elder Bednar. We wanted them to think and to ask questions. We didn’t want to teach a lesson, we wanted to have a discussion. I think we were pretty successful. We had Sister Allred with us for the day (she’s a traveling Sister Training Leader) and having her with us really added to our discussion with the youth. I hope they took something from that experience. If nothing else, at least they know us better and we’re not just some robotic missionaries. Working with the youth is fun. We can learn a lot from them and they can learn from us. Plus, they’re practically the same age. Or we were in their shoes not too long ago, which makes us cool, right? I hope so. Eh. Actually. I don’t care. Who wants to be cool anymore?
 
This weeks quote…that I just pulled off of LDS.org…is from Russell M. Nelson. He says,
 
“I recognize that, on occasion, some of our most fervent prayers may seem to go unanswered. We wonder, ‘Why?’ I know that feeling! I know the fears and tears of such moments. But I also know that our prayers are never ignored. Our faith is never unappreciated. I know that an all-wise Heavenly Father’s perspective is much broader than is ours. While we know of our mortal problems and pain, He knows of our immortal progress and potential. If we pray to know His will and submit ourselves to it with patience and courage, heavenly healing can take place in His own way and time.”
 
You know…if one of the Apostles wonders why his prayers seem to go unanswered then I don’t feel so bad for the same feeling. But I know he’s right. Heavenly Father listens to us. He’s our Father! Not only that, but He’s the perfect Father. He isn’t just going to ignore us. Remember that! Just talk to Him and He will hear and answer you!! Have a great week! Bring someone closer to Christ today! 
 
With Love,
Sister RJ Gale
c9278545f5e639e8395e14b593ad516a
Leave a Reply

