Meow? {March 24, 2014}

Dear loves and likes and stuff,

So this letter will be shorter probably just because I think my companion is done with her emails. I’ve just been talking back and forth with my family. Ooops. Sorry I’m not sorry.

Anyways! The funniest thing this week was the cat. Oh man. So one night Sister H and I were walking home and we heard a cat crying pretty loud. It sounded hurt or something so we found it. It was fine. Just sitting on a porch. And I do what I always do and pet it then picked it up. Then I was done so I put it down.

Apparently the cat was not done.

It was following us and my companion was tripping on it some so I was just like whatever. I’ll carry it and let it go when we’re home.

Bad idea.

It ran INSIDE our house so we had to catch it without waking up our host and when it was outside it started crying again. No. Not crying. It was louder than a mere cry….we even heard it downstairs. And it was still there the next morning. AND our host gave it milk. So now we probably have a pet cat on accident. I guess it’s kinda cute though….

This week in my personal studies I got to Jacob in the Book of Mormon. My favorite verse for this week would probably be in chapter four verse seven…it says….

“Nevertheless, the Lord God showeth us our weakness that we may know that it is by his grace, and his great condescensions unto the children of men, that we have power to do these things.”

I wrote in my planner the last part…
It is by his grace….that we have power to do these things.

It’s nice to remember all that I’m doing here is only because of our Savior. But at the same time, if I’m doing all I can and not seeing the results, it’s not something to get me down. This is His work and He’s watching over us to help us fulfill it.

Cats and scriptures….not bad, right??

I love you all! Have a great week!

Sister Gale

IMG_2433

 

(just goes to show you that you CAN find anything on the internet) <—– I, Melissa add these pics whenever Becky doesn’t send us any pics. Darn her!

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 2.21.14 PM

Leave a Reply

