I’m Feeling Green (not really. It’s St. Patrick’s Day) {March 17, 2014}

Dear Leprechauns and Clovers,

 
Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Hope you’re wearing green. I know I am. I even have green nail polish on my toes (not my fingers though. That’s not dress code). 
 
Let’s see let’s see……
 
This week was pretty good with numbers. We had the high number of lessons since we’ve been here. I just don’t remember much on what happened.
 
We were tracting one day and Sister H was really thirsty so we figured we’d knock on a door and get members because that’s what usually happens. Go figure when we’re looking for members, we find non-members. I’m not complaining at all though. It’s just ironic. Look for non-members? Get members. Look for members? Get non-members. Life is funny that way. We did end up going into one home and they were really nice! They go to the Calvary Chapel church/schools and we’re just so sweet. They even said a prayer for us both times we left. They really appreciate us explaining our purpose as missionaries which is simply to invite people to strengthen their relationship with our Heavenly Father and our Savior. Nice family.
 
Another little thing this week that was pretty cool to experience was talking to one of our friends here. We were just having a conversation about our Heavenly Father’s timing. Nothing too deep, but still talking about our Father with love. It was really cool because for a moment I seriously felt I was just with my sisters talking about our Dad. It’s was neat. It’s true that we are sisters, but feeling like sisters is different. I can’t explain it any more than by that.
 
Lastly, yesterday we went with one of our families to a fireside at the visitor’s center and from what we hear (there wasn’t enough for for the missionaries to sit in) but the speaker was PERFECT for one of the members in our family. I say there are far too many coincidences in life for them to merely be a coincidence. 
 
Here’s my quote for the week: 
 
 
 
“Our destiny is not determined by the number of times we stumble but by the number of times we rise up, dust ourselves off, and move forward.”
—Dieter F. Uchtdorf
(That quote reminds me of Batman a little. No? Oh…okay)
I love you all and hope you have a FANTASTIC week filled with love and hope. Remember to read your scriptures and pray to our Heavenly Father!! Until next week!!
Love,
Sister Rebecca Jane Gale
61d425d30ce65122952a6acdefd8c8cd
Leave a Reply

