Transfers!! (Just kidding. That’s not for a few more weeks) {March 3, 2014}

Dear Muggles,

 
So as usual I’m at a loss at what to talk about this week. My companion, Sister Hervoyavich (aka Sister “HolyFetch”), says I should talk about her. So I’ll give a blurb about her because my family has asked me to a little and why not. So she’s the youngest of six, and is the only girl. She LOVES soccer. She’s awesome. She’s from Vegas. And she’s awesome.We had exchanges and Zone conference this week.

 
I went on exchanges with Sister Linford from Mesa. I actually met her parents before I left because they work at Deseret Book. Small world. Apparently I’m funny to her though. I made her laugh so hard that the next morning her abs were sore. I literally have no idea what I said that was so funny though. The pains of being a natural comedian…
While on exchanges though I learned that I’m a better missionary than I give myself credit for. Sister Linford was impressed by me. I know I have a longggggg way to go (light-years my friends), but shoot! I’ve grown so much! To heck with being shy anymore! Sister H and I did a family home evening and they asked what we were most nervous about for our missions and I said it was being shy and talking to strangers. They said they were shocked because they couldn’t tell I was shy at all! At first I couldn’t tell if they were serious or sarcastic. but nope. They were serious! Weird. I really do think that is why I was in Poky for such a long time. Investigators and members needed to see my change from being quiet, quiet, quiet to confident and stuff. Mind you I’m still not confident, but compared to where I was? Leaps and bounds! And if I can be a missionary, ANYONE can. Trust me. 
That’s mostly what I wanted to talk about today I think.
I’ll leave with a quote again from President Hinckley….
“Do you want to be happy? Forget yourself and get lost in this great cause. Lend your efforts to helping people. … Stand higher, lift those with feeble knees, hold up the arms of those that hang down. Live the gospel of Jesus Christ.”
 
Love you!!!
Sister Gale
xgb4n7

Leave a comment