Sick Soldiers {February 24, 2013}

Dear BRATs (Bananas, Rice, Applesauce, and Toast…),

 
Well. It happened again. I got the flu last week. LAMEEE!! It was pretty bad, but a great test! This week even with being sick, we did work. As President Benson said, 
 
That quote pretty much never gets old. It’s one of my favorites. And it’s true! This week, even with being sick, we were able to set 4 more baptism dates! That means total we have 8 dates. Now, let me help you understand this and why it is a pretty big deal. Remember how I’m in Idaho? Mormon-ville? “Everyone is Mormon”? Yeah. Yeah right! Everyone’s a member my toe! There are people EVERYWHERE! (Not so much when we’re tracting and cold contacting. We tried that. Of the doors we’ve tracted only ONE hasn’t been active members. Maybe we’re just needing to meet members right now though? Divine intervention).
One of the first days we were finally able to go out and do work right away was probably the most interesting day of the week. It was…interesting haha. First house we knock on, the man looks at us and gets a huge grin on his face and says “it’s the Sister Missionaries!”
 
Great. More members we tracted on accident. Or so I thought. And it was partly true. Then, for the next three hours or so we got lectured by a level seven atheist. I’d go into more detail if I could remember much from it, but I was still kind of dizzy getting over my flu. 
 
But then we went out again and started to walk to the area where our dinner would be. 
 
Walk, walk, walk. 
 
Okay. I was going to make this all cool story-like with play by plays but that’s too much writing.
 
Basically, my mom’s best friend from High School found my companion and I walking and took pictures and it was super cool because it was a pretty busy road anndd she’s not from Idaho Falls/Ammon (really. No one says we’re in Ammon. It’s apparently just Idaho Falls. I’m confused).
 
Ehhhh. That’s all I’m going to write. Haha. Sorry I’m not a novelist!
 
Love,
Sister Gale

 BRAT-Diet

Leave a Reply

